I debated whether this warranted an official blog post, but decided it was the best way to reach those who don't follow us on Instagram. I wanted to let you know that I'm going to be taking a little break from posting on Textillia's social media, and further scaling back my presence here - just temporarily, barring any unforeseen events.
It's for a good reason, as *drum roll* I finally got a diagnosis for the mysterious progressive illness that I’ve been so debilitated by the past several years! I’ll spare you the details here, but the condition is autoimmune so it should be treatable. Not curable, as it is a chronic condition after all, but if I respond half decently to the treatment, I should be able to function quite a bit better. Some people respond quickly, others take from several months to a year, so it’s still going to be a long road, but I finally have a diagnosis and treatment plan, and real hope to get at least somewhat better (or at least stop getting worse)!
We're excited to announce that you can now choose to make your projects and profile publicly visible, making them much easier to share! *cue cheering*
Project visibility options
You might have noticed that there's a new little box at the top of each project page, indicating its visibility status:
At the bottom of the project form (when you edit or add a project) the last field you'll see now is "Who can view this project?" You can choose from:
- Only me
- Textillia members
- Everyone (public)
"Only me" can be useful if you're working on a gift or a swap project that you don't want the recipient to see until they've received it, or really any other projects that you just want to keep private. Just don't forget to set it to "Textillia members" or "Everyone" once you mark it as finished, otherwise nobody else will get to see it!
"Textillia members" is the default we've been using up until now, which means that everyone who's a member can see it once they're logged in.
"Everyone (public)" means that someone who doesn't even have a Textillia account can see it when given the link to the page - so for example, if you share a project you've finished to Facebook, your friends can all see it without needing to log in! When you choose this, it also enables the "Share" links on the page for Pinterest, Facebook, and Twitter (they appear below the grey sidebar box on desktop, or at the very bottom of the screen on mobile).